OUTstanding Voices

June Pride Month Celebration

OUTstanding Voices from Palm Springs

As the city of Palm Springs turns 80 years old and during the worldwide Pride Month in June, Palm Springs Pride announced it is recognizing the

contributions and achievements of eighty lesbian, gay, bisexual or transgender leaders and allies as OUTstanding Voices from Palm Springs.

The list of 80 influential individuals features those who exemplify the spirit of equality and opportunity for all. Along with the full Palm Springs City Council the 2018 list includes the likes of Gail Christian and Lucy Debardelaben, Katherine Forrest, Christine Hammond, Alexis Ortega, Arlene Rosenthal, Dr. Ronni Sanlo, Ron Oden, John Williams, Carol and Mike Balasa, and Barbara and Jerry Keller.

The purpose of the month is to recognize the impact that LGBT individuals and community allies have had on history locally, nationally, and internationally. The LGBT community is not taught its history at home, in public schools or in religious institutions. “OUTstanding Voices from Palm Springs is a platform to preserve and celebrate our history, and our community, business, and civic leaders who exemplify the qualities of courage, leadership and perseverance,” said Ron deHarte, president of Palm Springs Pride. “Honorees are visibly out or vocal allies that influence, impact and advance LGBT equality,” added deHarte.

Honorees include contributors and leaders in the cause for equal rights, youth allies, proud politicians, and civic insiders. Individuals were selected by a panel of nonprofit organization leaders. Organizers recognize there are many individuals living and deceased who have made significant contributions to the equality and social justice movements and the 2018 list of OUTstanding Voices is only a small representation of those who are deserving and worthy of recognition.

The OUTstanding Voices from Palm Springs reception is scheduled for June 14, 2018 – 6pm – 7:30pm at the Hyatt Palm Springs.

Click Here for Tickets

2018 OUTstanding Voices Honorees

Paulina Angel
Mark Anton
Elizabeth Baker
Carol and Mike Balasa
Buck Beal
Betty Berrysmith
David Brinkman
Itai Cardona
Barbara Carpenter
Shann Carr
Gail Christian
Thomi Clinton
Greg Day
Lucy Debardelaben
Ruth Debra
Ron deHarte
Jeffrey Ewell
Ginny Foat
Katherine Forrest
Maria Fraser
Brad Fuhr
Pamela Genevrino
David Gray
Michael Green
Doug Hairgrove
Christine Hammond
Kerry Hendrix
Jeff Hocker
Michael Holmes
Christy Holstege
Lena Ingram
Rev. Kevin A. Johnson
Barbara and Jerry Keller
Geoff Kors
Drew Kramer
Annette Labarca
Larry Lane
Rabbi David Lazar
Andy Linsky
Janet Malachowsky
Tony Marchese
Jesse Mason
Lisa Middleton
Gary Moline
Robert Moon
Jack Newby
Ron Oden
Alexis Ortega
Will Paige
Ralph Payne
Marshall Pearcy
Laura Pietragallo
Hank Plante
Hayden Poulain
David Powell
Willie Rhine
J.R. Roberts
Greg Rodriguez
Tommi Rose
Arlene Rosenthal
Ronni Sanlo
Tobi Sherman
Rick Smedstad
Nicholas Snow
Melina Solis
Gary Soto
Harvey Stern
Jim Suguitan
Tom Swann Hernandez
Mike Thompson
Melinda Tremaglio
David Vogel
David Wallace
Brian Wanzek
Jack Weaver
Greg Wetmore
John Williams
James Williamson
Woody Wood
Douglas Woodmansee


See all Pride Sponsors...