Honors Awards

Greater Palm Springs Pride 2018 Pride Honors Awards

Greater Palm Springs Pride presents the prestigious Pride Honors Awards annually to individuals in order to recognize their efforts in raising awareness and furthering the causes of lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender individuals and their allies.


The awards will be presented at a ceremony on September 26, 2018 at the Hilton Palm Springs.

The 2018 nomination period has closed. We invite you to consider submitting a nomination for 2019.

Spirit of Stonewall Award Categories

George Zander Social Justice Award honors individuals committed to principles that promote human rights and social justice. Honorees have demonstrated leadership and the ability to organize and engage the community through advocacy on social justice issues.

Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes an individual whose lifetime body of work has enriched our lives through activism, inspiration, philanthropy or arts and culture.

Community Service Award recognizes an individual, couple or organization within the LGBT community that has made a noticeable and positive impact through their community service.

Organization of the Year or Advocate of the Year Award acknowledges an outstanding club, organization or business that has had a positive impact on the people they serve and has demonstrated a commitment to supporting the LGBT communities in Coachella Valley.

Volunteer of the Year Award recognizes individuals for outstanding contributions to the betterment of our community through their volunteer efforts.

Friend(s) of Pride is an individual or couple who has stalwartly supported the LGBT community over an extended period of years and/or has made an exceptional contribution in the past year.

Emerging Leader Award recognizes up-and-coming leaders and is awarded to an individual who demonstrates leadership that impacts the community, and shows a strong sense of purpose, as well as true engagement with the community. We seek to recognize transformational leadership, innovate thinking and individuals willingness to take risks to achieve results.

Proceeds from the reception will support the Pride organization’s efforts to foster Pride in and respect for the region’s LGBT communities.


Pride Honors Sponsors​


See all Pride Sponsors...